top of page

ASIS CPP Virtual Study Review 2021

Updated: Apr 5, 2022

ASIS Malaysia is very excited to announce our very own Certified Protection Professional (CPP) Virtual Study Review program, facilitated in house by Muhd Hafizuddin Hamzah, who is a certified CPP since 2019.

Designed for any aspiring CPP candidate seeking to be certified, this program may also benefit executives who have assumed security management responsibilities, or individuals who wish to gain security management knowledge.

The CPP Virtual Study Review program will be conducted virtually every Saturday, 10am-12pm over a course of 8 weeks beginning from 23rd October to 11th December 2021. The modules covered in the program include:

  • Module 1 – Introduction to CPP Virtual Study Review

  • Module 2 – Domain 1: Security Principles and Practices

  • Module 3 – Domain 2: Business Principles and Practices

  • Module 4 – Domain 3: Investigations

  • Module 5 – Domain 4: Personnel Security

  • Module 6 – Domain 5: Physical Security

  • Module 7 – Domain 6: Information Security

  • Module 8 – Domain 7: Crisis Management

Registration fee is RM 2,600 which includes a participant workbook to be used during the course of the program. ASIS Malaysia chapter members enjoy a special discounted fee of RM 2,000 whereas the fee for ASIS International members in Malaysia is RM 2,300.

Prerequisite: Participants must have the ASIS Certified Protection Professional Study Manual to participate in the program. Upon registration confirmation, the Study Manual must be purchased from the ASIS store at USD 199 each (not included in the program fee)

Please contact us at or reach out to any committee members for any questions regarding the CPP Virtual Study Review program or the CPP certification.

Do hurry, as registration ends on 8th October 2021, and space is limited!


Why Apply for the CPP?

The Certified Protection Professional (CPP®) is considered the “gold standard” certification for security management professionals and demonstrates your knowledge and competency in seven key domains of security. Globally recognized as the standard of excellence for security management professionals.

Eligibility to be Certified

Seven (7) years of security experience*, at least three (3) years of which shall have been in responsible charge* of a security function, OR

Five (5) to six (6) years of security management experience depending on education level achieved and three (3) years of responsible charge of a security function.

273 views0 comments
bottom of page