top of page
Chairman's Message
Victor Lim.jpg

Victor Lim Kok Hooi, CPP, CBCP, CRMP

Chairman - ASIS Malaysia Chapter

2022 - present

A warm welcome to our ASIS Malaysia Chapter’s website!

The last two years with COVID-19 pandemic has been very challenging for everyone and ASIS Malaysia Chapter was no exception. Nonetheless under the leadership of our past Chairman, Dr. Ching Eng Leong, we managed to keep the chapter active with numerous events and programs like organizing the ASIS Asia Pacific Conference 2021, signing a Memorandum of Understanding with Saito University College and starting the inaugural CPP Virtual Study Review. Please check out the News and Update page for more details and our future events and programs.

Starting January 2022, I am very honored to take over the reign from Dr. Ching Eng Leong and to serve as the Chairman for this very esteemed organization. Together with an amazing team of Management Committee, we are confident that we are able build upon the solid foundation that has been laid. In the years to come, I hope we will be able to organize webinars, networking sessions, programs, conferences and to further deepen our partnership with fellow like-minded organizations to bring the security industry in Malaysia to a higher level.

Lastly, I would like to take this opportunity to also encourage fellow security professionals in Malaysia to pursue ASIS International’s board certifications like Certified Protection Professional (CPP), Physical Security Professional (PSP), Professional Certified Investigator (PCI) and Associate Protection Professional (APP). These certifications are globally recognized and will greatly benefit you. As a fellow CPP holder, I have gained much knowledge from the CPP certification. For more information, please check out the Professional Certifications page.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or if you wish to join us as a chapter member. Thank you for visiting our website.

Victor Lim Kok Hooi


Chairman – ASIS Malaysia Chapter

Past Chairmen and Chairwomen

Siti Subaidah

2009 - 2016


Richard S. Ross, CPP

2017 - 2018


Dr. Ching Eng Leong, PJK

2019 - 2021

bottom of page